Our Work

With presence in 147 districts of the country through its partnerships with 130 organisations, PPAF initiated strategic development from grassroots levels prioritsing* the communities in the direst conditions first, so the society moves towards a secure future, together.

The institution’s strategic approach through time has focused on building and supporting value-based institutions of, for and by the people that is essential for giving voice to and empowering them.

Re-imagining The Future: Strategy 2021 – 2025

PPAF Values


Recognising demographic diversity - women, children, elderly, persons with disabilities, indigenous groups and religious minorities - and connecting different views, experiences, issues and vulnerabilities as a methodology to reducing poverty.



Increasing community input by having a broad process of consultation so that decisions on contents of intervention, policies and programmes are not dominated by one group's perspective.



Having in place legal and reporting framework, organisational structure, processes and procedures to make sure regularity and the efficiency of the use resources and personnel help responsible for their actions.



Substantiating achievements by evidence, clear reporting on activities, and financial proof that would reflect on implementation of strategies and adherence to mandates and outcomes; advancing the practice of downward accountability to beneficiaries; and upholding the democratic traditions by having community institution leadership elected and follow a structure and processes for governance.



Responsible management of that which has been entrusted to us in the ecosystems and communities we serve. As caretakers of the environment and its resources we believe in having a constructive effect on the ambit of our influence. We commit to fulfill our shared responsibility to our planet, our children, and our future.




Board of Directors

Mr. Mohammad Tahseen
Chairman of the Board (NGO Category Member)

Mr. Yusuf Khan
Secretary PA&SS Division.
Ex-Officio Member.

Ms. Samar Ihsan
Additional Secretary, EAD.
Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Nasheeta Maryam Mohsin
Additional Secretary, Finance Division .
Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Muhammad Suleman Shaikh
NGO Category Member

Ms. Farida Shaheed
NGO Category Member

Ms. Shabina Ayaz
NGO Category Member

Ms. Mahtab Akbar Rashdi
Academia Category Member

Dr. Bashir-ur-Rehman
Academia Category Member

Mr. Sher Jehan Mir
Business/Professional Category Member

Mr. Mahfooz Ali Khan
Professionals Category Member

Mr. Nadir Gul Barech
Chief Executive Officer (A/I)

Mr. Salman Ahmad
Company Secretary

General Body

Mr. Yusuf Khan
Secretary PA&SS Division.Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Samar Ihsan
Additional Secretary, EAD. Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Nasheeta Maryam Mohsin
Additional Secretary, Finance Division. Ex-Officio Member

Mr. Rafiullah Kakar
Member (SSD) Planning Commission
Ministry of Planning Development and Research

Mr. Muhammad Ali Kemal
Chief SDGs Section, Ministry of Planning Development & Special Initiatives

Dr. Farah Masood
Additional Secretary
Ministry of Poverty Alleviation & Social Safety

Mr. Ahmad Jan Malik
Joint Secretary Admn, Poverty Alleviation & Social Safety Division

Dr. Rashida Panezai
Chairperson, MEHAC Helping Council Balochistan

Mr. Mueen Afzal
Former Secretary General, Ministry of Finance, Government of Pakistan

Mr. Aijaz Ahmed Qureshi
Professor, Karachi University

Dr. Naved Hamid
Academia Category Member

Dr. Bashir-Ur Rehman Kant
Academia Category Member

Ms. Roshan Khurshed Bharucha
Academia/Professional Category Member

Dr. Ijaz Nabi
Director, International Growth Center, Pakistan Program

Ms. Zubeida Khatoon
Chairperson, Khwendo Kor

Lt. General Nadeem Ahmad
Ex-CEO of the National Disaster Risk Management Fund

Mr. Sher Jahan Mir
Business/Professional Category Member

Ms. Sadiqa Salahuddin
Executive Director, Indus Resource Center

Mrs. Mahtab Akbar Rashdi
Writer, politician and ex government official

Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan
Chairman, Rural Support Programmes Network

Mr. Rashid Bajwa
Chief Executive Officer, National Rural Support Programme

Dr. M. Suleman Shaikh
Secretary Board of Trustees, SZABIST

Mr. Anis ur Rehman
Chief Executive Officer, Himalayan Wildlife Foundation

Mr. Mohammad Tahseen
Civil Society Activist, Executive Director South Asia Partnership Pakistan(SAPPK)

Ms. Khawar Mumtaz
Ex-Chairperson, National Commission on the Status of Women

Ms. Shabina Ayaz
NGO Category Member

Mr. Kamal Hyat
Development Specialist

Ms. Farida Shaheed
CEO, Shirkat Gah women's resource centre

Mr. Mahfooz Ali Khan
Professionals Category Member

Mr. Navaid Qureshi
Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Jamshed Akhtar Qureshi Education Trust


Mr. Nadir Gul Barech
Chief Executive Officer (A/I)



Mr. Arshad Rashid
Chief Programmes

Mr. Abdul Rehman
Chief HR, Administration & Procurement


Mr. Khawaja Nayyar Riaz
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Salman Ahmed
Company Secretary / Head of Legal & Corporate Affairs

Mr. Syed Naeem Abbas
Chief Internal Auditor